The Scribe Writing Contest

As we announce the results of the Scribe Writing Contest, we would, above all, like to thank all of you for participating. In the midst of a global pandemic, we received almost 900 submissions from 17 countries and 6 continents. We were truly impressed by the depth and sophistication of all your work, and are proud to announce the following winners:

Poetry Winners:

  • First place:
    Isabelle Lu, South Side High School
  • Second place:
    Janet Li, Columbus Academy
  • Third place:
    Anne Kwok, Milton Academy

Fiction Winners:

  • First place:
    Frances McKittrick, Saint Ann’s School
  • Second place:
    Alexis Kihm, “I AM” School Inc.
  • Third place:
    Asa Khalid, Berkeley Carroll School

Poetry Honorable Mentions:

  • Cora LeCates, Saint Ann’s School
  • Skylar Roberson, Castlewood High School
  • Katherine Sherman, Avenues: The World School

Fiction Honorable Mentions:

  • Fabian Brauer, Putney School
  • Abby Caplan, Phoenix Country Day School
  • Maggie Chen, Laurel School

Poetry Finalists:

  • Jenny Gold, Hartsbrook Waldorf School
  • Anthony Hong, Seoul International School
  • Jocelyn Chin, Hawken School
  • Vanessa Lois, Ethel Walker School
  • Laura Reyes, Phoenix Country Day School
  • Ella Samson, Ethel Walker School
  • Sydney Shaw, Bullis School
  • Isabella Yoo, Hotchkiss School

Fiction Finalists:

  • Anshika Bahinipaty, International School of Kuala Lumpur
  • Sera Ahmad Fuad, International School of Kuala Lumpur
  • Lisa Huang, Singapore American School
  • Sarah Regner, Brearley School
  • Noor Rekhi, Greenwich Academy
  • Michele Schremp, Bishop Feehan High School
  • Sai Diya Sen, Singapore American School
  • Isabel Su, Hotchkiss School